PROCEEDING OF THE MEETING OF OFFICE BEARERS OF ASSOCIATION OF AGRICULTURAL LIBRARIANS AND DOCUMENTALISTS OF INDIA (AALDI) HELD ON 21st DECEMBER, 2020 THROUGH VIRTUAL PLATFORM

The meeting of office bearers of AALDI was organized on 21st December, 2020 using virtual platform at 03:00 p.m. in view of the COVID-19 pandemic situation and the following were present:

- 1. Dr. K. Veeranjaneyulu, President
- 2. Dr. U. S. Jadhav, Senior Vice-President (SAU)
- 3. Dr. C.V. Banker, Vice-President (ICAR)
- 4. Dr. K. N. Kandpal, General Secretary
- 5. Dr.G.Rathinasabapathy, Chief Editor
- 6. Dr. H. K. Tripathi, Joint Secretary (ICAR)
- 7. Dr. N. Naganna, Joint Secretary (SAU)
- 8. Dr. Balwan Singh
- 9. Dr. Rekhraj Sahu
- 10. Dr. T. Sreenivasa Rao
- 11. Mrs. Yashoda Negi
- 12. Mr. Narendra Singh Rohila

Dr. K. Veeranjaneyulu, President, AALDI, welcomed the office bearers for the meeting and Dr. K. N. Kandpal, General Secretary, was requested to proceed with the agenda items related to AALDI AWARDS. The General Secretary requested Dr.G.Rathinasabapathy, Chief Editor to present the rules formulated for the award of AALDI Best Librarian Award which will be sponsored by Dr. T.Sreenivasa Rao, ANGRAU.

I. AALDI BEST LIBRARIAN AWARD

This award recognizes outstanding AALDI life members, who have made significant contributions to the profession through overall distinction or leadership in areas related to agricultural librarianship and to the advancement of the purposes of the AALDI.

This award will be presented at annual conference in every year. The Award carries a citation and a memento.

Criteria:

Applications received for the award must fulfill the following conditions:

- The Applicant should be a Life Member of AALDI.
- The Applicant should be in service and the age must be between 40 to 60 / 62 years as the case may be.
- Minimum of 5 years service in any capacity of agricultural libraries in SAU's/ICAR/Central Agricultural Universities/Institute recognized by the ICAR.

- The AALDI Best Librarian Award will be awarded to a person only once and it will not be awarded second time to anyone.
- The number of AALDI Best Librarian Award will be decided by the Office Bearers subject to approval by the President. It is decided to give a minimum of two awards every year one for SAU Library and another for ICAR Library.
- Self nomination is permitted.

Application Submission:

• Nominations must be received by the award deadline to receive consideration.

Supporting documents to accompany the nomination form include:

- a letter supporting the nomination
- a current curriculum vita for the person being nominated
- as many letters as you wish from other librarians supporting the nomination
- The nomination may be sent through proper channel, if necessary. In this case, an advance copy of the nomination may be sent to the General Secretary to avoid delay due to administrative reasons.
- Nomination may also be sent directly to the General Secretary

Rules of the Award

AALDI Office bearers appreciated Dr.T.Srinivasa Rao who came forward to sponsor the ALDI Best Librarian Awards.

The Meeting ended with the vote of thanks by Dr. U.S. Jadhav, Senior Vice-President (SAU)

Dr. K.N. Kandpal General Secretary, ÂALDI

A Warr

President, AALDI